Hockeyroos pair turn their attentions to AHL campaigns

ACT Strikers' Kalindi Commerford. Photo: CLICK INFOCUS
ACT Strikers' Kalindi Commerford. Photo: CLICK INFOCUS

A NUMBER of the states around the country have announced their preliminary squads for the 2018 Australian Hockey League (AHL), with the revamped competition just two months away from commencing.

Two of those teams feature Hockeyroos who hail from the South Coast – Mollymook’s Kalindi Commerford will play for the ACT Strikers and Gerringong’s Grace Stewart, who is in the NSW Arrows squad.

The 2018 AHL will take place throughout October, with three rounds played at venues around the country, before a centralised finals series in a to-be-confirmed location on October 25-28.

This year’s AHL marks a significant change from the previous centralised 10-day carnival format, allowing fans across the country an opportunity to witness their state on home turf over the course of a month.

Canberra Strikers squad: Bella Apps, Catriona Bailey-Price, Lucy Balfour, Edwina Bone, Meredith Bone, Kalindi Commerford, Talia Constance, Ashleigh Deacon, Ainslee Deeth, Emma de Kiefte, Sassie Economos, Mikayla Evans, Naomi Evans, Talei Forrest, Sophie Gaughan, Kate Gilmore, Laura Gray, Stef Kindon, Rebecca Lee, Emma Lomas, Olivia Martin, Beckie Middleton, Millie Monfries, Aleisha Price, Molly Rasmussen, Grace Ronnfeldt, Jessica Smith, Peta Sutherland, Tina Taseska, Taylor Thomson, Ellie Toole, Shelley Watson and Sarah White.

NSW Arrows squad: Alice Arnott, Jocelyn Bartram, Morgan Blamey, Tamsin Bunt, Lisa Farrell, Anna Flanagan, Andrea Gillard, Kate Hanna, Greta Hayes, Rene Hunter, Kate Jenner, Sarah Johnston, Georgina Morgan, Kaitlin Nobbs, Jessica Parr, Mikaela Patterson, Makaela Potts, Courtney Schonell, Emma Scriven, Molly Simpson, Emily Smith, Maddison Smith, Emma Spinks, Grace Stewart, Jessica Watterson, Mariah Williams and Abby Wilson.


Discuss "Hockeyroos pair turn their attentions to AHL campaigns"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.