Harold Matthews selection for young stars

Berry-Shoalhaven Heads' Louie Chilver. Photo: GIANT PCITURES
Berry-Shoalhaven Heads' Louie Chilver. Photo: GIANT PCITURES

A NUMBER of Group 7 top rugby league prospects have been rewarded for their strong play in 2017, after being named in the Illawarra Steelers Harold Matthews train-on squad for 2018.

The original 33-player squad, which will be culled after November and December training sessions, includes Berry-Shoalhaven Heads pair Louie Chilver and Mitchell Langford, Albion Park-Oak Flats quartet Joshua Coric, Liam Lynch, Harley Nizza and Cooper Tunbridge, Milton-Ulladulla’s Riley Wooden and Stingrays of Shellharbour’s Trey Barlow.

Steelers 2018 Harold Matthews squad: Talatau Amone (Wests), Toby Boothroyd (Thirroul), Clive Brett (Collegians), Drever Burdis (Collegians), Louie Chilver (Berry-Shoalhaven Heads), Joshua Coric (Albion Park-Oak Flats), Joshua Goodchild (Collegians), Trent Griffiths (Thirroul), Jordan Karakousis (Corrimal), Mitchell Langford (Berry-Shoalhaven Heads), Ben Lavender (Collegians), Braith Lawrence-Foye (Wests), Liam Lynch (Albion Park-Oak Flats), Declan Manago (Corrimal), Brandon Morkos (Collegians), Isaac Morris (Collegians), Harley Nizza (Albion Park-Oak Flats), Jack Owens (Dapto), Jye Patterson (Thirroul), Tyrone Roberts (Dapto), Tyrell Sloan (Dapto), Jhet Steyger (Collegians), Tearana Temaari (Wests), Cooper Tunbridge (Albion Park-Oak Flats), Joshua Turla (Wests), Phoenix Vetenibua-Finnerty (Wests), Blake Wellington (Thirroul), Riley Wooden (Milton-Ulladulla), Fletcher Blackett (Leeton), Trey Barlow (Stingrays), Khaled Ghamrawi (Mount Annan), Jake Harris (Thirlmere) and Jackson Schmidt (Rylstone). 


Discuss "Harold Matthews selection for young stars"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.