Group 7 dominant in Greater Southern squad

GROUP 7 players have dominated selections for the Greater Southern Representative team for 2014.

The team, made up of players from Groups 6, Group7 and Group 16 will represent the region at the NSW Championships on the Central Coast on Saturday June 14.

Eleven of the 18 players picked are from Group 7, along with six players from Group 7, while Moruya’s Jake Clark is the lone representative from Group 16.

The Greater Southern Stars squad for the championships is as follows: 1. Michael Lett (Picton), 2. Joel Roberts (Gerringong), 3. Tyson Brown (Warilla-Lake South), 4. Bronx Goodwin (Shellharbour City), 5. Jake Clark (Moruya), 6. Pat Cronin (Gerringong), 7. Eddie Paea (Thirlmere), 8. Andrew Diomei (Warilla-Lake South), 9. Nathan Ford (Gerringong), 10. Damien Paulissen (Warilla-Lake South), 11. Yileen Gordon (Thirlmere), 12. Keiran Rankmore (Warilla-Lake South), 13. Aaron Henry (Warilla-Lake South), 14. Jonathon Dallas (Jamberoo), 15. Matthew Brasington (The Oaks), 16. Warwick Carter (Mittagong), 17. Craig Stapleton (Shellharbour City), 18. Samuel Conlon (Camden), Peter Hooper (coach).