Shoalhaven duo in Dragons squad for Warriors clash

St Goerge Illawarra's Josie Strong. Photo: DRAGONS MEDIA

St Goerge Illawarra's Josie Strong. Photo: DRAGONS MEDIA

ST George Illawarra coach Daniel Lacey has named his mandatory 21-woman squad, featuring Bomaderry’s Talia Atfield and Berry-Shoalhaven Heads’ Josie Strong, ahead of the Dragons' round two NRL Holden Women's Premiership clash against the New Zealand Warriors at ANZ Stadium on Saturday, September 15.

Talesha Quinn (knee) has been named to potentially make her first start for the Dragons' Women's Premiership, with Holli Wheeler dropping back to the interchange and Asipau Mafi named as 18th woman.

Raecene McGregor (shoulder) and Jessica Sergis (concussion) have been named despite picking up injury concerns in their last start loss to the Brisbane Broncos.

Josie Strong has also been named in the extended squad, which also includes Atfield, in place of Georgie Brooker.

Dragons round two team: 1. Sam Bremner 2. Rikeya Horne 3. Jessica Sergis 4. Honey Hireme 5. Shakiah Tungai 6.Keeley Davis 7. Raecene Mcgregor 8. Oneata Schwalger 9. Anneka Stephens 10. Asoiva Karpani 11. Kezie Apps 12. Talesha Quinn 13. Annette Brander 14. Holli Wheeler 15. Hannah Southwell 16. Teina Clark 17. Melanie Howard 18. Asipau Mafi 19. Kate Haren 20. Talia Atfield 22. Josie Strong