Shoals' Harrison McAlister selected to tour New Zealand

Shoals' Harry McAlister.

Shoals' Harry McAlister.

SHOALHAVEN’S Harrison McAlister will have the opportunity to test himself against international opponents next year, after being named in the under 13s Illawarra Rugby development squad, which will tour New Zealand.

McAlister, the lone representative from the Shoalhaven Rugby Club, will be joined in the 23-person squad by athletes from six other different Illawarra District Junior Ruyby Union clubs.

The biggest contingent comes from Campbelltown, who have nine players named, including Cooper Clarke, Tarelle Tutu, Elliot Rainford, Carter Jermaine Everingham, Byronn Laupepa, Lucci Muliaga, Sonny Edwards-Moeke, Jeziah Funa-Luta and Spencer Kavapaulu.

Other players named are Kiama’s Harry Middleton, Josh Biocheski, Campbell Dickson and Alexei Valentinetti, Camden’s Rohn Schmidt-Martin, Caitlyn Halse, Nate Gallagher and Levi Spencer, Southern Crushers’ Bailey Benn, Tech Waratahs’ Deacon Waine, Jack Tully and Mikes Gorgijovski and University’s Ezekiel Kennedy.