Shoalhaven District Junior Cricket Association announces winter development squads

THE Shoalhaven District Junior Cricket Association has recently named its three winter development program squads, which will participate in five intensive skills sessions from June to August, in preparation for the 2018/19 season.

Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemens' Matthew Higham. Photo: DAMIAN McGILL

Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemens' Matthew Higham. Photo: DAMIAN McGILL

The under 16s squad, which will be coached by Chris Labb and Brett Mark, is headlined by North Nowra-Cambewarra’s Brodie Arkinstall-Brazenall, Markey Arthur, Blake Dixon, David Howard-Arcus, Toby Huard, Ben Lans, Lachlan Mark, Hyeon Parsons, Jack Sweet, Troy Sweet, Jack Walsh and Levi Webber.

Also in this squad are Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemens quintet Lorcan Edwards-Villalta, Joey Ellery, Darcey Hopkins, Luke Jones and Sam Parkinson, Ulladulla United trio Alex Baccarini, Lachlan Barr and Riley Jarrett and Batemans Bay’s Ryan Hall, Bailey King and Jordan MacPherson.

Not to be outdone is the under 14s winter development program squad, which will be coached by Andrew Malcolm and Rob Gilkes.

This squad features Berry-Shoalhaven Heads’ Jasper Arnold, Cooper Bramley, Alec Dobson, Tom Fletcher, Patrick Higgins, Christian Page and Josh Weakley.

These seven Magpies will be joined by North Nowra-Cambewarra’s Lachlan Almond, Hayden Batson, Sam Neri and Riley Sims and Riley O'Carroll, Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemens’ Keyden Booth, Oliver Ellery and Matthew Higham, Batemans Bay’s Luke Gallen, Lachlan Malcolm and Mark Tuckwell, Ulladulla United’s Ryan Gilkes, Drew Ramsden and Jay Ramsden and Bomaderry’s Mitchell Downey in the squad.

Finally, Brad Ingram’s under 12s winter development program squad will include players from seven different clubs.

Headlining this squad are Bomaderry trio Elijah Guyatt, Jackson Ingram and Riley Ingram, who will be joined in the squad by Berry-Shoalhaven Heads’ Campbell Bramley, Tobias Eyland, Jarrod Griffith, Noah Hinkley, Matthew Page, Tyson Walker and Jonah Watson, North Nowra-Cambewarra’s Makenzie de Leeuw, Thomas Duncan, Harry Wood and Lucas Zerafa, Bay and Basin’s Henry Mackay, Ulladulla United’s Harrison Fairs, Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemens’ Hunter Gilkes and Jack Hopkins and Batemans Bay’s Flynn Dunn, William McAteer and Jackson Riley.

The program will be overseen by SDJCA’s director of coaching Chris Labb.


Discuss "Association announces winter development squads"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.