Illawarra Steelers name their junior squads to battle Rabbitohs at Redfern Oval

Warilla-Lake South's Samuel Hooper in action for the Steelers. Photo: ALLAN BARRY

Warilla-Lake South's Samuel Hooper in action for the Steelers. Photo: ALLAN BARRY

THE three Illawarra Steelers junior representative sides, which contain a number of Group Seven products, will look to build on their sensational round one performances this Saturday.

At the weekend, Illawarra combined for a scoreline of 108-30 across the three grades, with the Tarsha Gale Cup side trouncing Parramatta 50-12, before the SG Ball and Harold Matthews squads rounded out a perfect weekend, with 20-6 and 38-12 victories respectively. 

This weekend, all three teams will head to Redfern Oval to battle South Sydney, with Harold Matthews kicking-off at 10.30am, Tarsha Gale starting at 11.50am and SG Ball at 1.15pm.

In the Harold Matthews side, Group Seven will be represented by Albion Park-Oak Flats trio Joshua Coric, Harley Nizza and Cooper Tunbridge, along with Milton-Ulladulla’s Riley Wooden.

In the Tarsha Gale (under 18s) women’s Steelers side, Group Seven will be represented by Rhiannon Brown (Bomaderry), Dakotah Mannering (Bomaderry), Bronte Girdler (Stingrays) and Hannah England (Batemans Bay/Milton-Ulladulla).

While the Jono Dallas and Matt O’Brien coached SG Ball side will include Group Seven juniors Jack Walsh (Albion Park-Oak Flats), Tarje Whitford (Milton-Ulladulla), Blake Dowel (Warilla-Lake South) and Samuel Hooper (Warilla-Lake South).

Steelers Harold Matthews squad: 1. Tyrell Sloan, 2. Brandon Morkos, 3. Cooper Tunbridge, 4. Phoenix Vetenibua-Finnerty, 5. Jordan Karakousis, 6. Talatau Amone ©, 7. Tyrone Roberts, 8. Trent Griffths ©, 9. Riley Wooden, 10. Joshua Coric, 11. Jackson Shereb, 12. Fletcher Blackett, 13. Toby Boothroyd, 14. Jhet Steyger, 15. Clive Brett, 16. Tearana Temaari, 17. Declan Manago, 20. Drever Burdis and 21. Harley Nizza.

Steelers Tarsha Gale squad: Lilly-Rose Bennett,  Mikayla Kidd, Abby Holmes, Dakotah Mannering, Rhiannon Brown, Hannah England, Keely Davis, Emily Andrews, Maddison Weatherall, Bronte Girdler, Chantelle Newman, Eleni Amone,  Hannah Byron, Taneisha Roberts, and Colby Heron.

Steelers SG Ball squad: 1. Jack Wash, 2. Kane Ball, Aaron Schoupp, 3. Mathew Feagai, 5. Tyrone Harding, 6. Tarje Whitford, 7. Jayden Sullivan, 8. Shalom O’Ofou, 9. Connor Muhleisen ©,10. Matthew Nicholson 11. Blake Dowel, 12. Hudson Spicer, 13. Jalal Bazzaz, 14. Samuel Hooper, 16. Dylan Lucas, 17. Ben Fulton, 18. Zach Herring, 19. Bailey Antrobus, 20. Sean Payne and 21. Joseph Dickson.


Discuss "Steelers name squads to battle Rabbitohs at Redfern Oval"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.