Lachlan Mark and Hyeon Parsons headline ACT/Southern Zone Kookaburra Cup side

North Nowra-Cambewarra's Lachlan Mark. Photo: DAMIAN McGILL
North Nowra-Cambewarra's Lachlan Mark. Photo: DAMIAN McGILL

NORTH Nowra-Cambewarra duo Lachlan Mark and Hyeon Parsons have been selected in the ACT/Southern Zone Kookaburra Cup team for the under 14s country championships in Armidale from January 8-11.

Mark, who has played for Norths’ under 16s Maroons, fourth grade and second grade teams, has scored 109 runs at an average of 36.33 – with a high score of  50 not out.

Parsons on the other hand, has scored 114 runs, at an average of 38, for the under 14s Maroons, under 16s Blues and fourth grade – with his high score being 54 not out.

The Norths pair will be joined in the squad by fellow Southern Zone athletes Liam Mackell, Matt Laughton, Abdul Rahemm and Zac Keogh.

The rest of the squad will be made up of ACT players; Alex Toohey, Blake McCarten, Lachlan Reid, Felix Bennett, Harry O'Rourke, Josh Fahey and Tom Gray.

Shoalhaven’s Phil Wells will be joined by Rukshan Abeyaratne in the coaching ranks.


Discuss "Mark and Parsons headline Kookaburra Cup side"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.