Nic Maddinson named in Blues one-day squad

Nic Maddinson. Photo: Helen Nezdropa
Nic Maddinson. Photo: Helen Nezdropa

NOWRA’S Nic Maddinson has been named in the New South Wales 14-man JLT Cup one-day squad.

In last year’s JLT one-day competition, Maddinson scored 288 runs at an average of 36 – with a high score of 112 against Victoria.

Blues captain Moises Henriques has not been named in the squad as he will be heading to India as part of the Australian team for the Twenty20 International series.

Mitchell Starc has also not been included amongst the 14 players but may be added later in the tournament as he continues his recovery from a foot injury.

The Blues will be aiming for three domestic one-day titles in a row for the first time in 15 years.

They begin their JLT Cup one-day campaign at the WACA Ground in Perth, where they will play their two opening matches, before playing four games in Sydney.

The elimination final and final will be played in Hobart.

NSW Blues JLT Cup one-day squad: Sean Abbott, Doug Bollinger, Harry Conway, Ed Cowan, Mickey Edwards, Ryan Gibson, Daniel Hughes, Jay Lenton, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Arjun Nair, Peter Nevill, Kurtis Patterson and Gurinder Sandhu.

NSW Blues JLT Cup one-day schedule:

Friday, September 29 vs Western Australia - WACA Ground

Monday, October 2 vs Tasmania – WACA Ground

Friday, October 6 vs South Australia – Hurstville Oval

Sunday, October 8 vs Cricket Australia XI – Hurstville Oval

Friday, October 13 vs Queensland – Drummoyne Oval (d/n)

Sunday, October 15 vs Victoria – North Sydney Oval

Thursday, October 19 – elimination final – Blundstone Arena – Hobart (d/n)

Saturday, October 21 – final – Blundstone Arena – Hobart (d/n)


Discuss "Maddinson named in Blues one-day squad"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.