Duo named in ACT/Country NSW squads

Kaleb Phillips in action for NSW
Kaleb Phillips in action for NSW

SHOALHAVEN cricket prodigies Kaleb Phillips and Matthew Gilkes have again been rewarded for their strong performances on the field by being named in their respective ACT/Country NSW squads.

North Nowra-Cambewarra’s Phillips has been named in the under 17 ACT/NSW Country academy squad while Ulladulla’s Gilkes is in the under 19 ACT/NSW Country academy squad

The 20-player under 17 ACT/NSW Country squad will be part of the National Championships in Brisbane in September and early October, while the under 19 Championships will be held in Brisbane in December.

“Both have age groups have strong squads, with some outstanding fast bowling depth,” state talent manager David Freedman said.

Under 19 ACT/NSW Country academy squad: Jason Sangha (Newcastle), Matthew Gilkes (ACT Southern), Tom Engelbrecht (ACT Southern), Blake Nikitaris (ACT Southern), Charlie Dummer (ACT Southern), Daniel Leerdham (ACT Southern), Raman Phoonie  (North Coast), Tane Nunn (Illawarra), Jordie Misic (ACT Southern), Coby Cornish (Central North), Ryan Meppem (Central North), Avery Weilandt (Riverina), Ryan Peacock (Western), Jason Ralston (Illawarra), Ryan O’Beirne (Central Coast), Sam Skelly (ACT Southern), Tom Scoble (Central North), Flynn Parker  (ACT Southern), Pat Montgomery (Central North), Hamish Starr  (Western), Kaleb Auld (North Coast) and Ian Carlisle  (Illawarra).

Under 17 ACT/NSW Country academy squad: Brock Larance (Western), Callum Rainger  (Central Coast), Dominic O’Shannessy (ACT Southern), Esam Rahman (ACT Southern), Glenn Winsor (Newcastle), Henry Railz (Western), Jack Allen (ACT Southern), Jackson Gwynn (Central Northern), Jackson Korn (North Coastal), Josh Claridge (Newcastle), Josh Low-McMahon (ACT Southern), Josh Staines (Riverina), Kaleb Phillips (ACT Southern), Max Harper (Riverina), Nick Clarke (North Coastal), Oliver Cronin (North Coastal), Ravi Wikramanayaki (ACT Southern), Riley Gow (Riverina), Toby Gray (Newcastle) and William Fort (Central Northern).


Discuss "Duo named in ACT/Country NSW squads"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.