Four nations tournament beckons for athletes

Matt Carroll

Matt Carroll

THE final cuts have been made to the Australian oztag teams ahead of the four nations tournament in Bankstown from March 3-5.

The Australian men’s opens team contains Kiama duo Tom Atkins and Matt Emerson, while Jay Delaney has been named as a shadow player.

The Australian women’s opens team has a number of Group 7 stars such as Brooke Smith (Jamberoo), Lauren Murty (Milton-Ulladulla), Georgia Thomas (Shellharbour) and Brittany Constable (Outlaws)

Shellharbour’s Matt Carroll has been named in the Australian mixed opens team, along with Alana Glasson (Kiama), while Kade Sampson (Shellharbour) and Hamish McLaorin (Stingrays of Shellharbour) are the lone representatives in the Australian men’s 21s team from Group 7.

Shellharbour veteran Gary Breakspear continues to get better with age, making the the cut in the Australian over 35 men’s squad, while his wife Cindy Breakspear (Jamberoo) and Cindy Brookfield (Kiama) have been named in the Pacific Islands senior women’s team.

All these respective Australian teams will take on Pacific Islands, Lebanon and Vietnam at The Crest Sporting Complex, Georges Hall.


Discuss "Four nations tournament beckons for athletes"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.