Representative teams primed for big season

UNDER 12S: T. Hopkins, J. Lonesborough, L. Zerafa, C. Page, M. Edwards, M. Downey, C. Bramley, J. Ramsden and A. Dobson.
UNDER 12S: T. Hopkins, J. Lonesborough, L. Zerafa, C. Page, M. Edwards, M. Downey, C. Bramley, J. Ramsden and A. Dobson.

ROUND one of the 2016-17 Southern Zone Cricket Inter Association junior representative season commences this Sunday, with Shoalhaven up against teams from Far South Coast (under 12 and under 16) and Goulburn (under 14). 

The under 12s and under 14s are at home at Bernie Regan Sporting Complex and Hayden Drexel Oval respectively.

While the under 16s team will travel down to Bega for their match at the weekend.

President of the Shoalhaven District Junior Cricket Association, Brett Mark is pleased to see that the selected teams are well represented by players from all clubs throughout the local competition.

“We have a number of experienced players in the under 16s, many of whom, have five years of representative cricket under their belts,” Mark said.

“The under 14s are establishing themselves in representative cricket while the under 12s are dominated by young players in their first season of representative cricket.

“The Junior Cricket Association is committed to providing development opportunities for our talented young cricketers”. 

Players in the both under 14 and under 16 teams have the opportunity to vie for selection in the Kookaburra and Bradman Cup competitions which are held in the new year.

“On behalf of the Junior Cricket Association, I would like to thank the coaches and managers for their tireless efforts thus far and congratulate all players on their selection,” Mark said.

The Shoalhaven District Junior Cricket Association’s representative teams for the 2016-17 season are as follows.

The under 12s squad coached by Batemans Bay’s Andrew Malcolm: Cooper Bramley (BSH), Alec Dobson (BSH), Mitchell Downey (Nowra), Micah Edwards (NNCCC), Tim Hopkins (Nowra), Jack Lonesborough (ShEx), Lachlan Malcolm (BBay), Christian Page (BSH), Drew Ramsden (Ull), Jay Ramsden (Ull), Riley Sims (NNCCC) and Lucas Zerafa (NNCCC)

The under 14s squad coached by North Nowra-Cambewarra’s Angus Huard: Alex Baccarini (Ull), Ryan Hall (BBay), Toby Huard (NNCCC), Riley Jarrett (Ull), Luke Jones (ShEx), Elijah King (Ull), Jordan McPherson (BBay), Lachlan Mark (NNCCC), Hyeon Parsons (NNCCC), Jack Sweet (NNCCC), Troy Sweet (NNCCC) and Jack Walsh (NNCCC)

The under 16s squad coached by Bay and Basin’s Chris Labb: Chaise Boulding (Bom), John Bowern (BBasin), Mackenzie Clack (BBay), Jhie Cushan (Bom), Jack Gallen (BBay), Ryan Henry (Nowra), Max Lans (BSH), Angus Lowbridge (NNCCC) Liam Macpherson (BBay), Matthew Moodley (BBasin), Kaleb Phillips (NNCCC) and Josh Rickwood (BBasin)