Football's night of nights

THE Shoalhaven District Football Association capped off another fine season with its recent presentation evening.

The night was full of highlights, including presentations to all the grand final winning teams.

The women’s award winner in division two were: player of the year Lauren Alston and Corrinne Mcmillan (joint winners) golden boot Lauren Alston, competition champions Illaroo and premiers Huskisson.

The men’s third grade winners were: player of the year Braidon Campbell, golden boot Braidon Campbell, competition champions Wreck Bay and premiers Wreck Bay.                             

The over 35s reserve grade winners were:  player of the year Ashley Hale, golden boot Mark Smith and Paul Kezik (joint winners), competition champions St George’s Basin and premiers Basin.

The over 35’s first grade winners were: player of the year Shane Button, golden boot  Shane Button, competition champions Milton and premiers Milton.

The Peter Leedham Good Guy award this year went to Warrick Shultz and the women’s rookie of the year is Shaylee Meehan. 

Association stalwart Ian Cockburn to presented the Adam Federici Men's Rookie of the Year to the Basin’s Fraser MacQueen.

The women’s second grade award winners were:  player of the year Jenna Nicols, golden boot Georgie Culey, competition champions Gerringong and premiers Gerringong.

The men’s reserve grade winners were: player of the year Sam Duffy, golden boot Jerome Wellington, competition champions Culburra and premiers Huskisson.

The coaches then took centre stage and the winners were: women’s coach of the year John Aldrick and men's coach of the year Nathan Aldridge.

Claire Scott got the award for the first grade player in the women’s first grade grand final and Scott Fagerlund got the award for being the best player in the men’s first grade grand final.

The first grade women’s winners award winners were: player of the year Clarie Wise, golden boot Georgie Culey, competition champions Gerringong and premiers Gerringong.

The first grade men’s award winners were: player of the year Zane Wilson, golden boot Jordan Lando, competition champions Gerringong, premiers  Bomaderry and club champions Gerringong.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide