Reminder to enter women’s awards

NOMINATIONS are now open for the 2014 NSW Women of the Year Awards.

The awards provide an opportunity for the community to recognise inspirational Shoalhaven women.

The awards showcase women who have made outstanding contributions to the community.

The three categories include the NSW Premier’s Award for Woman of the Year.

This category is for a woman who has demonstrated excellence in her career, field or passion.

It is also for an inspirational role model for women or a significant achiever in a traditionally male-dominated field.

The second category is the AH Beard Community Hero Award which is for a local hero or volunteer, or a quiet achiever who has made an outstanding contribution to her local community.

The third category is the Harvey Norman Young Woman of the Year Award. This award is for a woman aged 18 to 30 who has demonstrated excellence in her career, field or passion, particularly in a male-dominated field, or has made a significant contribution to her community.

Nominations close on Thursday, January 9 at 11pm. They can be made at


The winners will be announced in March at a reception at NSW Parliament House.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide